Embarassing Moments

I’m bored, so here we go.

Mellissa Lee’s Most Embarassing Moments

1. Falling into the drain outside the canteen @ SMKSH. I wasn’t looking at where I was going and I fluttered down (apparently those years of ballet training came in handy for once) into the drain, but like Mrina said, at least I fell gracefully.

2. Knocking my head on a hanging flower pot, also @ SMKSH. I was messaging someone on my phone and I didn’t see where I was going, so kaboom, I hit my head on those stupid clay pots. The pots were then changed to plastic pots, and I think now they’re gone.

3. Crossing that busy main road outside Breakers @ Hartamas and slipping, thus leading to me falling down right in the middle of the road, in front of so many cars! Jun Wei was having a massive “OMG MELL, YOU ALMOST DIED!” fit while I was too busy laughing.

4. Bursting into tears in the middle of Laundry (yes, yes, I DO know that it’s supposed to be a happy place!) but I couldn’t control it, okay? 😦

5. Calling my Mom after our (Jun Wei and I) “we almost died” moment to ask her if we should’ve called the cops. She was like “What?! Are you serious?!” while Jun Wei and I were having this battle with our conscience in the taxi. Heh heh. But hey, Jun Wei, we really did almost die right?! Technically, that is.

6. On the same night as #5, singing High School Musical songs in the taxi with Jun Wei, while the taxi driver started looking at us funny.

7. When the stylist at A Cut Above asked Jun Wei if I was his girlfriend.

8. The day in KLCC with my aunty when we set off all the alarms in every store we walked to :\ There was something in her bag or mine that was setting off all the alarms (you know those sensor things at the door?) except we couldn’t figure out what it was, and no, we weren’t shoplifting either! 😦

.. I just realised a lot of my embarassing moments have to do with Jun Wei. That has to be some sort of wacked up sign wei.

2 Comments

  1. xes said,

    January 27, 2007 at 10:58 am

    reminds me of many of my embarrasing moments. one of them is when i was so drunk that i tried to pick up my friend’s mum with my friend next to her and without realising its my friend mum :s

  2. Mellissa said,

    January 27, 2007 at 11:28 am

    Xes: Oh daaaaaayyymmm .. that’s bad wei, hahahaha!